Had problems with depression for years.....

.....then noticed from rec use that doing crystal seemed to help (lines). Went on to have the most functional, productive 8 year period of my life.(I'm 53 now).I never increased my use much in this time, went from a 1/16 lasting from 2 weeks to about 10 days. I met a woman that had her life fairly together and ended up stopping to please her. Was ok for about 6 months then had some buisness difficulties (I'm an Industrial Electrical Contractor) and life spiraled out of control into severe depression. Basically have spent over a year in bed. I really don't want to start with something illegal again, but I am more afraid of Rx drugs that I have no idea what effects will be. I have read that meth is Rx for severe depression sometimes. Has anyone every heard of this B4?

.....then noticed from rec use that doing crystal seemed to help (lines). Went on to have the most functional, productive 8 year period of my life.(I'm 53 now).I never increased my use much in this time, went from a 1/16 lasting from 2 weeks to about 10 days. I met a woman that had her life fairly together and ended up stopping to please her. Was ok for about 6 months then had some buisness difficulties (I'm an Industrial Electrical Contractor) and life spiraled out of control into severe depression. Basically have spent over a year in bed. I really don't want to start with something illegal again, but I am more afraid of Rx drugs that I have no idea what effects will be. I have read that meth is Rx for severe depression sometimes. Has anyone every heard of this B4?

I have. Without checking the research as to what I'm about to say, it's my understanding that meth releases dopamine and possibly other endorphins- it's a massive release which is why the 'wonderful' feeling takes place and increased energy.

I have to ask, when you would stop, were your 'come downs' hard, meaning were you extremely tired, etc.?