Trying to cope with finding out my gf never truely loved me....

crespa84

Hi all, im new to this and as the sad title didnt put you off ill just start with my story....

15months ago I recieved a msg from a woman on a dating site. I had never been with a woman before so wasnt expecting much just friendship...but we grew close..talking everyday...her messaging me first almost everytime...on a second convo she said she couldnt stop thinking about me (must add one of the first things i ever told her when started talking was that i was going to Australia for 6months in a years time)....she told me about herself...her music she made and that she had a 14yr old son. I dont know exactly what she did but i fell hook, line and sinker....2 weeks before we met couldnt stop thinking about her...she said the same...and so we met up...had a wonderful date...apart from a couple of odd moments which THEN i put down to drink. By the end of the date i had fallen for her more and out of the blue she asked me to be her gf...and so i agreed....looking back now i think it was too fast...but it felt right. The first 2 months were amazing...i was so happy to have found her or her me as it goes....she was funny...complimentary, no one had ever been that nice to me or treated me so well before (manorwoman) and the sex was amazing....so i just thought "how lucky am i".

Things went strange just over 2months in when she met some of my friends and family. We met at my place and she even brought food to make us all...we drank, laughed and had a good time. By this point she had told me she loved me a couple of weeks before and as i had never said it to anyone before i needed to be certain before i did. That night i was going to say it...so when we went to bed i did..after a few deep breaths.