Emotionally abuse to affair

Dmroberts16

Hello everyone. I'm a newbie to this site. First I need to say this is going to be a pretty long post but I need some input. I've never poured my heart out the way I'm about to but I figure I don't have anything to lose. I just ask you to not judge me or belittle me, I've had enough of this from my husband. that's not what I'm here for. I know I have done plenty wrong I just want to see what others have to say.

I have been married for 22 years this coming March 2015. When we married I had 1 daughter from a previous marriage and he had 1 daughter from a previous marriage. My daughter was only 2 at the time when we married. At that time her biological father didn't have much to do with her so my "new" husband became dad.

From the beginning of our relationship even before marrying I seen "red flags" but I pushed them aside because I was desperate to be loved. My previous husband had cheated on me and I was devasted because I loved that man with everything in me at the time.

When I met my husband and started noticing all the jealously he had in him, I thought it was great and it was the best feeling in the world after being cheated on. What more could I ask for, right?? After all I wanted someone to really "care" about me and be a little jealous over me.

As time went on though I seen more and more. He was jealous to the point of not wanting me and my daughter to go certain places and anytime we would I would be questioned up and down.

It was a few years later we had our son. The jealousy continued and anytime holidays, birthdays or what not would come along only "certain" people were allowed to attend.

As the kids got up in talking age, my husband would question them about our whereabouts at all times. My husband was constantly accusing me of cheating on him, looking at men.