Waywards discuss improving their marriage?

I've been devouring the om ow and infedlity threads for a few months now maybe 6 months and today I've had a thought.

These are thoughts on married ow. (Men too but there seems to be less of them here.)

We see alot of women some men too post on these forums about going NC and working on thier marriages. They always ask how to break it off for good and leave the affair behind them. They ask how can they get rid of thier feeling for the om or ow and how long that takes. They post over and over about thier feeling for the om and wonder how they are doing. They express anger and sadness over the om and an inability to move on.

My thought or question I guess is..... why do they almost never use the other resources of this site to discuss improving thier marriage? They rarely ever ask how to reconnect with thier husbands (or wives). Or ask how to bring the spark and sex back into thier marriage.

In my opinion getting over an om is best achieved by focusing on thier husbands and family. Sure that can be a complied without this board but if they are relying on this board to help them with om problems why do they rarely ever also rely on this board for thier marriage problems?

We read every detail about thier om and understand the AP relations clear as crystal but rarely ever hear about the marraige besides a simple it's not so great, it's sexless, my husband is cold, I love him but I'm not in love with him. You know the bare bones.

Why is that? It seems to me that this focus on the om is the whole problem. I feel that this concentration on the om is only setting them back. Sometimes these married ow will go years focusing on thier om all while not mentioning thier husbands besides a vague hope for better in thier marriage.