Another argument yet again with my trucker husband

whitepicketfence

Hello, everyone. This is my first time posting on this forum. I'm glad to be here.

My husband and I have been married for a year and a half. It's been a good year mostly, but there have been countless arguments in between. The last argument we had before today was about three months ago when my husband left for training. He had just gotten a job with a flatbed carrier and he had to go out of state for his training. At the time we were living with a family friend because our apartment was flooded in flies due to a death in our complex (It was even more terrible than it sounds).

I don't even remember what we were arguing about, but it was starting to get heated. I hurled an insult at him and left to get myself together in the bathroom. My husband followed me so I locked the door, and much to my shock my husband completely tore down the door and grabbed me by my arm and started yelling at me again. That was a pretty scary moment for me and I think for him, as well.

Our relationship only started to improve after he left for training. He was gone for weeks at a time and when he did come back we only spent a few days together. I thought the time apart wasn't going to be helpful to our marriage, but it turned out that space was exactly what we needed. Our phone calls to each other were pleasant, even better than we had treated each other when we were physically together. Honestly, things just became so relaxed when I was at home.