How strange am I? it bothers me til no end...I am seriously messed up

loveflower

I have zero experience at my age...um certain age.

The things is, if I want to just have experience, I can have tons. In fact, I have turned down god knows how many men over my life. I think I am decent looking. In fact, I was told by a few men that I am sexy and have all the assets(but I am short, only 157cm).

The things is, I don't think I am asexual, actually I think far from that...I have desire, but there is nothing I can do about it, so I am very often frustrated. I am very unhappy I think.

I think I have only fell for 2-3 men in my life. I think I messed most of them up, because of shyness, stupidity, expectation, picky, clueless, insecurity never flirt, etc...the thing is the men I fell for seemed to show some interest but never really pursuit me.

There were men who were proactive with me, but I just can't imagine myself being intimate with them, so I distanced myself from them. What can I do? I can't have my firsts with men I don't really crazy about, right?

Maybe it's better I give some background about myself: I grew up in a traditional oriental culture. It seemed to me marriage is forever. Growing up, I only knew 1 case of divorce. I didn't really aware anybody who dated in my senior high school. Boys and girls generally keep a distance from each other in school. It seemed to me people should only date if they see the potential of marriage.

I moved to north america after high school. Everything I used to believe turned out to be just the opposite. How ironic life is? Life has been joking with me!

What also bothers me is that I don't think culture really explain my situation. I have met some girls from my home country, and some of them are even more loose than the girls here in North America. Maybe 1 or 2 decades are totally different generations and cultures already? or maybe I am just a slow learner and adapter? or maybe just my personality?