Why do asexuals get into relationships with non asexuals?

Clarence_Boddicker

I stumbled across the term asexual as it concerns relationships. I had not known that it is viewed as a gender. I believe it's more common in females. I don't understand how someone could have zero sexual attraction, but I guess that's how it is with them. Apparently some do have a libido as they masturbate. The part I don't understand is why do the ones that know they are asexual get into relationships with people that do have sexual attraction. Unless they tell their prospective partner before starting a relationship, that seems cruel & unethical to me. What could their motivation be? I have no personal experience in this, I'm just curious.

Cuz just like many of mammals out there, they just are "out there" doing whatever w/o realizing "why" they do what they do.

It took years of me going to counselors, reading self-help books, and listening to my fav podcaster to figure out "why" I had intimacy issues and did this/that with guys and the answer is/was quite simple: Cuz of my dysfunctional childhood and abusive dad.

Funny how like a few years ago, when my step-niece was acting out, I was able to give her mum tools I wish I had at her age...The mum really didn't see the link between her daughter's actions and her lack of a RL with her natural/birth father.

So, "asexual" people? It's either medical (ie hormonal and/or testosterone issues) and/or psychological...Thing is, people get defensive when you have to force them to look into the mirror and to protect themselves from digging up any possible trauma from their childhood, IMO, an asexual person just wears that label with pride and stick to the "I was just born this way" jive.