The feeling of not being able to live up

Camaro Guy

Hi guys, just real quickly I wanted to post this topic. One of the major fears in my adult life is not being able to live up to a woman's expectations. I've gotten better at this over the years but it still remains something that lurks in the back of my mind. I know at my age (24) that a lot of women will have had a good amount of experience whether in the form of many sexual partners or having long relationships.

Girls that are very experienced frighten me because it's so hard to engage them. They're used to being hit on, used to being led by strong and confident guys, that it's like you can't really get through to them. I guess those girls are only for the really top-tier experience guys.

The bedroom is a whole different arena. It's like a world that I have no knowledge of. It's very hard to find some girl that is either inexperienced or will not expect you to have experience. It's almost like you're expected to perform.

It's like I'm stuck. Suggestions, anyone?

salparadise
One of the major fears in my adult life is not being able to live up to a woman's expectations.

Excellent observation. I am much older and have been married and divorced, and been in several relationships since divorce. The common theme that contributed to the demise of all of these relationships... unrealistic expectations. This is why it's important to find someone who loves you just for who you are and not for what you can do for them or how you make them feel about themselves. If they delegate their happiness and make it your responsibility, it's not going to last.

The bedroom is a whole different arena. It's like a world that I have no knowledge of. It's very hard to find some girl that is either inexperienced or will not expect you to have experience. It's almost like you're expected to perform