DTR:: Define The Relationship

WhatIsLove2014

I was wondering how many of you had to have the define the relationship talk or had it brought up to you? In your dating quest, did you bring up, did the person you were dating bring it up or was it not necessary to have?

Any of you were on completely different pages? How do you feel about the person you are dating bringing it up? Does it put you on the spot? How did it work out? How long were you dating before the DTR came up? Looking for experiences, not general advice.

TIA-whatislove2014

Well dating, I have no experience. Seems that when I start a relationship we talk right away about things.

So I guess if one is not sure where they stand in dating, I would assume the best time to talk about defining, is best before sex becomes a factor. Unless that is what the date is for.

To me defining a relationship is not as bad as many think. I would think if I had a 2nd date with a person, I would be inclined to start with simplicities first as to allow deeper definitions to be shared along your relationships path.

I donno... I guess I prefer one on one openness easier than most. As most of the time I am not so open around others.

So with any relationship, defining the simplest things first, like emails over txts makes the next item in defining your relationship easier.

Note: My SM LDR and I always redefine our relationship. Not that we always have new things that need addressed. Just as with any relationship, growth with time allows deeper trust. As some definitions may need to be plucked or altered.