Am I being selfish?

Hello all!

I'm a newbie here and I would really appreciate any advice that you may be able to give. Sorry if this is quite long. I am in a relationship with a man that I really love, I believe that he loves me too. He is a great guy but sometimes I feel that he isn't very thoughtful of my feelings. For starters every week I make the trip over to his place to spend the night over at his place (he has never picked me up). He lives in another state so I have to take a bus over, he has a car but I don't want to inconvenience him besides I don't mind the ride. I come over and I cook, I clean. I buy groceries and I just try to do anything I can to help because he lives alone. I honestly never ask for anything but to be with him. When he asks me to come I come no matter what time (day or night) I have never said no. When I ask to see him it's usually not a good time. It has to be when he wants. But I try not to make a big thing out of it. When I'm there we have a great time except he is always texting (secretly) I can never see his phone and it's always on silent. After he is done texting he flips it back over, when the phone is charging it is flipped over and face down. But if I start to look at mine he will get upset. He doesn't want any guys to text me and I would never do so anyways because I find it disrespectful but he is always texting girls. He has even called 2 girls twice while we were laying down. I cried myself to sleep (he didn't see) when he gets annoyed by what I'm telling him through text he starts to ignore me, but if i even appear to be ignoring him he will tell me I'm not being nice etc. and that I shouldn't ignore him. I constantly ask if we can go out to places and he says yes but we never go. I'm sure that we will get around to doing it but i just want to know when? Am I being to sensitive? I know he loves me but he just doesn't empathize well.

Best,

Lina