Hopeless romantics?

miss_jaclynrae

I know there must be a few on here! :love:

I have my moments of realistic views, but since I was young I have always been a hopeless romantic. As my best friend said, I was "in love with love." My last marriage gave me a rude awakening, but ultimately I still hold on to the fairy tale ending, and the fairy tale ending. :laugh:

• Like 3

Yeah I guess I'm one. Because I want my first ever LTR to be my last. So I have continued holding out for the person who comes into my life and knocks me off my feet. That's who I want to spend the rest of my life with.

I believe it'll be like the movies where I meet her and we make eye contact and we just know.

I like the idea of having someone custom tailored to your personality and wants and needs and all that stuff. A soul mate, if you will.

• Like 5
Eternal Sunshine

I am one.

Probably the biggest one on this board :p. Even tough I have had some bad experiences that made me cynical on the surface, I believe in true love and soul mates. I also believe that you "just know". Like all romantic movies coming together. Exactly what my mum tells me love is not :laugh:

• Like 3
aussietigerwolf

yeah I used to be one... that fantasy kinda got killed though. however, sometimes, life actually hands you a fairytale.

I am a hopeless romantic.

I think part of that is why I've had relationship struggles, I've always believed in the romantic notion that once you're with someone, that's it. I throw myself in wholeheartedly and do everything in my power to save things when they go wrong.

Regardless of everything that's happened to me, I still believe he's out there. And that he'll sweep me off my feet when the time is right and we'll ride our white horses into the sunset :)

• Like 2
Eternal Sunshine
I am a hopeless romantic.