Soon To Be Abandoned Pregnant Girl Seeking Help

I AM 23 YRS OLD AND JUST FOUND OUT THAT I AM PREGNANT . THE PERSON I WAS SEEING HAS DROPPED OUT OF MY LIFE SINCE HE FOUND OUT I WAS PREGNANT. HE NOT ONLY WANTS ME TO HAVE AN ABORTION BUT WANTS ME TO PAY FOR IT TOO. HE SAID AS OF TODAY I BETTER FIND SOME MONEY FAST BECAUSE HE IS LEAVING IN A MONTH AND AFTER THAT I'M ON MY OWN. I DONT WANT TO GO THROUGH AN ABORTION BUT I AM AFRAID BECAUSE MY ONLY FAMILY IS MY MOTHER WHO CANNOT OFFER MUCH HELP, I AM A FULL TIME COLLEGE STUDENT, AND I AM SCARED I WON'T BE ABLE TO MAKE IT. I HAVE HIS PERSONAL INFORMATION BUT NO SOCIAL SECURITY # AND SINCE HE IS LEAVING THE STATE I'M AFRAID I WON'T BE ABLE TO FIND HIM FOR EVEN CHILD SUPPORT. I WANTED TO KNOW IF A MOTHER CAN FILE FOR CHILD SUPPORT WHILE PREGNANT AND IF SO HOW DO I DO THAT? OR AM I JUST OUT OF LUCK AT THIS POINT

Just A Girl2

I am so sorry that you're going through this. That guy is one very sorry excuse for a human being.

First of all, take a deep breath. Nothing is hopeless at this point. You just have to get more information, find out your options and find out your rights here.

I did a quick search on the search engine Google (click here) , I typed into the search box: single moms support groups and came up with a whole lot of helpful websites for you. For instance:

SingleMoms.org (click here) ....seems like a fantastic site with all kinds of helpful links, for instance, check out the link near the top titled "Resources"..gives ALL KINDS of info on adoption, suing for child support (and all kinds of related agencies that help single moms and moms-to-be find out how to go about locating the father, and getting him to pay child support, etc).

Also, there's a Message Board there, called "Mom to Mom", here's the link:

Mom to Mom message board (click here)

Here's another awesome website, called "Single Parents Network" : SingleParentsNetwork.com (click here)