He cheated on me!

Fantasia

I have just found out that my boyfreind of five years has been having an affair with my best freind. It's been going on for the past two years. We are due to get married at the end of February and I don't know what to do. I love him deeply and can't believe he has hurt me like this. But on the other hand I believe people make mistakes and we can rectify it. Marina, the other woman, says it was all a mistake and that she was like a moth to a flame but Darren refuses to take responsibility. He says I pushed him away and in a way hes right. I am a lawyer and I've been working very hard to help pay off the debts of our wedding. He has been working for the past few months and we have hardly seen each other. What do I do now? I need to figure it out. I love him but I don't want to get hurt. Please help!

Have some self respect. This dude has a mouth. If he thought you were neglecting him, he could have told you something.

It's not like he slipped up once...he has been carrying this affair on for TWO YEARS,,,duh, duh, duh, WITH YOUT BEST FRIEND...uh, how about FORMER best friend...that's over 700 days. There are bank robbers that get out of jail in less time than that.

Yes, people do make mistakes but this was NOT A MISTAKE. This was a willful and wanton execution of disloyalty that went well beyond the legally recognized limites of a mistake. We are talking TWO YEARS. TWO YEARS of lying, deception, two=facedness, fraud, deceit...come on, you're an attorney for Pete's sake. Give me a break.

So you can't trust the guy...and he doesn't even have the courtesy to screw someone you don't know. Come on, girl. I know this hurts like hell...but it should make you mad as hell. I am just so sorry this happened. I don't care how busy you've been, you didn't deserve this. And what are you supposed to do, take the rest of your life off so he doesn't cheat on you again and again and again.