Dad is not accepting my decision to move abroad and it's ruining our relationship

One year ago I made the decision to move to South Korea. I was going crazy of boredom in my hometown in Virginia. I had two best friends who I saw every once in a while (both got married or had a baby recently). I also had some “friends of friends” but I stopped meeting them because there were a couple of incidents where they were very rude to me. There’s not much to do in the DC area and I couldn’t stay out past a certain hour without my dad making a stink about it. Also my dating life was dismal- I’m probably going to be judged for this or some of you may see this as racist, but I only find Asian guys attractive. I used to like white and Hispanic guys a lot, I don’t know why I became this way after high school but I really can’t help it.

Before moving to Korea I moved by myself to NYC in hopes of staring a new exciting life with more things to do, having new friends and more guy options. I worked as a nurse assistant and it was an absolutely horrible job, I only lasted 2 months before I tried to get out. I had plans to be a nurse before but I decided I wanted to try teaching English abroad, a dream I had since high school but never thought I would actually do it.