Annoyed at SIL & BIL

LaurenP15

Hi LoveShack Community -

I'm new to the site & this is my first time posting. I have been married for about 6 months now (dated 5 years before). We are currently living with his parents and siblings while we look for a place of our own. My issue is with his siblings. He has a older sister (single mom) and younger adult brother. He's the oldest son. I'm very annoyed and about fed up with how much they depend on my husband. He drives his sister to work in the morning, drives his nephew to school. He drives his brother to work. At the end of the day, he drops his brother off at home, picks up his nephew from school and drops him off, then around dinner time, he picks up his sister from work. We always end up eating dinner around 9pm! This has been going on for about 3 years. I had a discussion with him about this before we got married. I told him this was bothering me and that after we got married, I need to come first. I understand his sister is a single mom, but I am NOT OK with them solely depending on him. I was under the impression that his brother was going to try and help out more, but that has not happened yet. There are a lot of other things that bother me, but I won't get into details. He does everything for them and I feel like he's being taken advantage of....Am I being unreasonable?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Your husband sounds like an amazing caring and supportive brother. My younger brother used to help me out sometimes when my kids were little and I have nothing but love and respect for him.