My family and my bf .. what can I do?

crystal.mayer

crystal.mayer

So I'm 23, I'm a medical student, I'm a good kid, I don't go out and get wasted and sleep around. I have a bf who's 19 and he's muslim (part of why my family doesn't like him). My parents are Indian and they're strict Christians. They don't want me to have anything to do with my bf, they don't like him, they think he's immature. Recently, my bf got his own room in a house and he moved out of his parents' place. My dad has a problem with me sleeping over my bfs now. He's threatening to kick me out if I do! He's saying it won't look right and I need to stop selling myself short. If he does kick me out, I don't really have a place to go. By the way my parents are extremely traditional and religious and I want to respect their rules but I feel bad, I don't want my bf thinking I'm a child or having him feel bad because we can't share that intimate moment together. What should I do? Has anyone ever went through this?

My dad has a problem with me sleeping over my bfs now. He's threatening to kick me out if I do! He's saying it won't look right and I need to stop selling myself short. If he does kick me out, I don't really have a place to go.

If you are living under your parents' house (presumably eating their food and using their utilities), you need to follow their rules.

Move out on your own and pay your own way, if you want the freedom and autonomy to do what you want and see whom you want.

• Like 1

Is your BF a strict Muslim?

Is his family traditional and religious?

• Author
crystal.mayer
Is your BF a strict Muslim?

Is his family traditional and religious?