need some help telling my mother im moving out.

hey everyone, ok to start off ill tell you a bit about myself. im 21 years old. still living with my mom. i grasduated high school and i have a degree in graphic design. my girlfriend and my best friend were lookin for a place to rent for about 6 monthes now. and yesterday we found one. its perfect. but we have to ove in, in 2 weeks. now i have to tell my mom that im moving out in 2 weeks. not only that but that its with my girlfriend.... now this might not seem like a problem to some of you... but with my mother it is... im 21 but she treats me like im 9. she thinks im irresposible, and that i cant make my own decisions. i have an older brother. hes 23 and hes still living with my mom with no intentions to move out. i also have an older sister. shes 28 and she has no intentions on moving out.... i just dont know how to tell her that im moving out. i dont know how shes going to react... im moving out no matter what but i dont want her to be angry with me about it. i really cant stay in this house much longer. for my own mental health. i fear that im going to actualy lose my mind. i know people say that and dont actualy mean it but i do. so if i must i will tell her that... it will upset her but i hope she'l understand.... so does anyone have any advice for me on how to approach my mother about me moving out with my girlfriend? thanks!

OK. You need to coach yourself first. Tell yourself...you are an adult. You are your own person. You are doing what's right for you and living your OWN life. Your mum is not your responsibility. You will be OK and so will she.

That can be tough...but you need to approach your mum in a strong, confident frame of mind.