My parents found the condom. . .

LDR

This might be funny, but. . .

I am a 28 y/o female, still leaving with my parents as I am still a student. My boyfriend and I are in a LDR and last time he was visiting me, when we had sex, we couldn't find a missing condom. My parents are very old fashioned in the "waiting until you get married", and very overprotective. . . they found the condom today.

Even if I am an adult, moving out of my house next year, they still see me as a child. They are upset with me and it is a very uncomfortable situation. . . specially as my boyfriend is visiting again soon.

Anyone ever had a similar situation? How to deal with it?

Been there done that. How I dealt with it? I just let it go, my mom and dad will have to get used to it and deal with it. I might be their kid, but they will have to let me go do my thing. I didn't say a thing and they didn't mention it. All is well to let them be in denial! :lmao:

If they have the balls to bring it up again, make fun of them for it. Tell them theres more condoms hiding in the house like easter eggs. If you dont take it seriously, they have to let it go. They already know you didnt wait for marriage, so they have no case anymore.

At least they didn't find the KY Jelly and strap-on dildo :p

Or worse yet is when you find THEIR stash! :lmao::lmao::eek::eek:

they really expected you to waste your once in a lifetime youthful sexuality?

i could understand if you were 17, but an adult human has sexual needs. would they expect you to not do other things that all humans are entitlted to?

• Author

I like boogieboy's advise:laugh:

And demrea, yes. . . they are very conservative and expected me to wait until marriage.

It has been less awkward these past days, I guess they are getting used to the idea. . . at least it has not been mentioned again.

Boundary Problem

Just ride it out.

Hopefully they are quietly happy (but never would admit it) that you are using protection.