Contemplating Leaving a Long-Term Marriage Good Guy

I am in a 25 Year marriage, 2 grown children. First let me say this about this thread:

I am looking for conversation specifically from those who are contemplating or have divorced after a long-term marriage. I am sorry for those who are sour, jilted or want to post about how you must stay married for life, please do not post on this thread.

I will try to shorten the story. I care deeply for my spouse. I respect him and we generally get along well. I do not have sexual feelings for him. When I married I knew this, but there were so many other qualites I loved and he saw something in me (perhaps a person to take care of after having been in a horrible relationship prior).

Fast forward 25 years. 50 hit me hard. Not physically but mentally. I have been contemplating a divorce for at least 8 years. I told my husband 2 years ago how I was feeling and he was devastated. I backed out and tried to work harder.

This feeling is not only about sex, far from it. I want passion. I want someone more like me. I'm an extrovert who he thinks laughs too loud, has 1 too many wines when out with friends. I want to travel, live life, have fun. The kids are finally grown and money is finally better.

He really only has interest in sitting on the deck (which is fine sometimes) or watching t.v. I never got to go to concerts, he is done with that. We do some things together but it feels like we are aquaintances. It's all good, fine, simple.

We don't argue, though that might spark "something", you know what I mean. I dont want to fight, just have someone with a pulse.

I can not change him nor do I really expect him to change.

He is who he is but I don't always feel I can be who I am. He has been a stable provider and good father.

I have tried to spice things up in all areas of our life, and he remains "vanilla". I go places by myself, but I feel like it would be wonderful to share experiences with someone by my side.