low point

l will keep this brief. you can refer to my previous posts. lm so tired of being in limbo. mediation coming up, lm hanging on to get resolution. l want my life back. We are supposed to get an appraisal done on the family home. The soon to be ex, wants to inspect the home first to do a walk through to make sure the place is tidy and orderly. really!! my lawyer says he has a right to this and cannot stop it. so it's happening Monday. l wont be present but my brother in law will be. another shot below the belt to get under my skin. got himself a hot shot lawyer. This whole ordeal sucks. how is this guy that l was married to for 14 years. ugh! l don't even have privacy in my own home after being here for 2 years by myself. know he cares about the condition of the home. It's hard not to let these things get under my skin.

mystikmind2005

Hi, this is my first time looking in this section and then i saw your post.

My wife moved out in January, had her valuer come through the house last week.

Every time i feel like my life is starting to get back to normal and i start looking forward to the future, she comes up with something new to set me back to square one again.

She was my best friend in the world and mother to our 3 year old daughter. I feel so betrayed and let down on so many levels.

Sometimes i feel so angry and depressed, i want to hurt her back, i want to to move away and never see her again but i know these feelings don't bring any benefit.

Other times i catch myself ever so briefly feeling a desire for her to find the happiness she could not find with me. Which is quite surprising after all the terrible things she has done. So i wonder if that is what true love is? the ability to let someone go and that feeling is not twisted by self pity or anger or revenge or pride. I wish i could take a snapshot and live in that feeling, and not have to go to all those dark feelings that want to drag me down.

• Like 1

So a couple of things: