Afraid to leave bad relationship with good father

My husband and I are both decent people. We have had a rocky relationship for the last 2 years. Before that, it was ok for several years, but we are not all that compatible. We got pregnant last year, and we felt that out problems were temporary, so we got married and had the baby. It was poor life planning on my part, and I want to find the healthiest way to deal with it now.

I've observed that my husband has had a very hard time since being fired from his job 2 years ago. He has not worked, and finances are tight. I'm a lawyer. I work from home 2 days a week. Husband strongly dislikes my work-from-home days and says it makes him feel like the "nanny" even though I don't interfere. It just feels bad to him to have his wife here, working. He often just takes off and I watch the baby when I'm supposed to be working.

We have various interpersonal problems and power struggles.

Husband stays home, but I do most the chores and all the overnight baby care, plus almost all the child care when I'm home. Husband is very loving and attentive with our baby during the 8 hours or so that I'm away 3 days per week.

My husband isn't taking care of his health, won't brush his teeth, sleeps in until noon when I'm home. Is not very nice to me at home. His main complaint about me is that I'm not happy enough and that I keep wanting to solve or talk about our problems.

We've had 3 couples' counselors, once a week for almost 2 years. I also have individual counseling, and my counselor thinks that the relationship is very hard on my self-esteem.

Our baby son is wonderful, happy and thriving. We both love him more than anything. I do not want to shake up his little routing and his warm nurturing world, by splitting us up. I don't like the thought of him going back and forth between houses.