A Yo-Yo of emotions in THE strangest situation

So my S2BXW and I are seperated but living together (finances/situation won't let us move for at least 2 months) and she is dating someone.

We feel no animosity towards each other anymore, this was a long time coming, and we remain best friends. We've agreed to equal joint custody of the kids and we tell each other everything. I think thats the problem.

She's been seeing this guy for 2 weeks now and they are sleeping together. I think its knda serious. As a matter of fact she's at his place right now.

I am genuinly happy for her. We've been unhappy with each other for a long time and we both need to move on. I still love her and its good to see her enjoying her life. It's just hard to watch because I'm not enjoying mine.

I've been neglecting any kind of social life for the past two years while being busy with work/school so my support network is nil. Yet she has spent the last year building hers up so she has friends, plans for the weekends, etc.. My driver's liscense is suspended for another month so I am stuck at the house with the kids while I have to see her go out and have a life.

I feel good for her, bad for me. I feel incredibly lonely and also appreciative of the time alone to figure out what I want out of life now as well as good quality time with my kids. I have anxiety attacks and bouts of crying but also real hope and excitement for what the future might bring. I also really miss sex. And hearing that she is having great sex only reminds me that I haven't had any in over a year.

For the record, she's not telling me about her relationship to hurt me. She is just excited about her life and wants to tell her best friend (me). <sigh>

I'm tired of crying, but that's what helps us heal, right?

I would tell her that while you are happy for her, you can't deal with hearing about her sex life right now.