Parenting time/custody issues- It was never supposed to be this way..

Jorla990311

My ex and I split 2 years ago, divorce was final this Feb. *We have 2 kids, 12 & 8. *We were able to remain close. *Even joking and wishing each other happy bday. *So we decided to not get courts involved and make decisions together...big mistake. *We have shared physical and legal custody. *There is no support order. *He makes 80K$ year and I make 52K$. *

We decided to do week on week off custody of our kids. *It was working ok up until about March, when he began traveling sporadically for his job. *So I would take the kids on his weeks or whenever he called and needed me...last minute. I am a nurse but I work from home. *Also our son began failing courses and acting out. *My son hated the back and forth. *So I proposed to my ex for me to take "custody" *and provide stability for our kids. *I'm always home, I'm engaged to a great guy who loves the kids very much and this home is stable. *He was reluctant at first but finally agreed. *Paying me was an issue. *He didn't want to give me more time than he had cause he didn't want to pay. *But he really had no choice. *Everything had been going fine until recently he now has a new girlfriend. *And now he says that she can stay home and watch the children while he works and he wants to go back to week on/ week off. *The conversation arised when I asked him for more money. *He pays $150 a week. *Well he paid. *He will no longer pay me. *I asked him for 50-100$ more a week. *Based upon his income, I believed that was fair. *And I only wanted to talk about it, but that was my first mistake, as it put us where we are now.