We have Legal Guardianship of two kids...may be getting divorced

This is my first time posting here, I am worried that my marriage is falling apart and I am worried about the kids. Here is a little bit of my situation, any advice or encouragement would be much appreciated.

We have legal guardianship of my cousins two children (ages 15 & 12) both were extremely neglected, surrounded by drug abuse and poor adult behavior, have attachment issues, and are in weekly counseling to deal with their past trauma and the trauma of moving out of their home and into mine...we barely knew them when we moved them in 1.5 yrs ago.

My husband and I get along ok but our relationship is going downhill...most of it stems from the fact that I have no desire in the bedroom, most other areas of our relationship are ok (not great, but ok) but this area is where it really bothers my husband the most. We seem to be at a breaking point, I dont know what to do, I cant snap my fingers and fix my issue, it stems from many years of feeling like I dont fit in in my home and infidelity on my husbands side...I do love my husband very much but I dont feel like we connect, I feel like I am not heard when I try to open up and I cant talk to him about even the smallest things without him talking over me to put in "the final word" on whatever the issue is. It is hard to feel loving or passionate when I dont feel like I have a voice or friend in the house. He is not a bad guy, but he has a temper and drinks a lot. We have been to counseling after he had an affair in 2007 (before the kids were here) but it didnt seem to do much good...and here we are, ready to split because he says that I dont want him and he doesnt feel like a man.