exhausted

QuiteConfound

I married my high school sweetheart. I was a freshman, he was a senior. He joined the military and was stationed in California (the other side of the country) so the 3 years in high school we were dating was long distance so there wasn't really much of a chance to really get to know each other. We married when I was 18. He now is out of the military and I joined. I've always had my doubts about our relationship but not so much that I was really concerned. But in only 2 years I see how much I've changed and I've really got to know my husband and I feel like we're on two separate pages.

We're coming up on our 2 yr anniversary now. We have been living together for about a year. I love him just as I love my closest friends but I don't feel in love with him. I feel like he is not the person I want to be married to. I have no emotional, or physical connection with him. As much as I try to explain and work things out it always ends up in an argument of some sort (some so bad I felt sick afterwards). On rare occasions talking seems to work shortly then everything returns to normal.

I don't really feel satisfied with any aspect of our marriage. I took his virginity and thought that we could learn together so I looked past the intimacy issues. I am never satisfied. At my attempts to work this out he gets frustrated and actually quits trying all together. Now I am not sexually attracted to him at all. Sometimes even repulsed and I feel awful for that.

I feel like I can't talk to him. Even making small talk is difficult. He is so distracted by TV and his laptop.