Am i in denial

steelanator

This is my first time doing this.

After 5 years together my fiancé has broken up with me. Last Oct I had a miscarriage & I couldn't pick myself up from it. I fell into depression & pushed him away & basically I was a nightmare to live with & I don't blame him leaving. He left on the 16th Dec & we didn't spend anytime over Christmas & New Year. Only an hour here & there. He was confused but I felt he wanted to make us work but he needed time. I suggested counselling & he thought about it. Ive been signed off work for weeks & now on strong medication. I felt like he was making me worse & ill so I asked for him to get all his stuff from our house as hes back at his parents. I needed to heel & he was hurting me more. He agreed & could see that it was bad for me.I am now on 2 weeks of no contact he says he still loves me but we have done this twice before & he promised himself he wouldn't do this again. But if he loves me than he cant walk away forever can he? I'm broken & struggling everyday the pain isn't going away. I cant see a life without him. Do I give up on him?

Hugs. I am so sorry for the loss of your beloved child.

I haven't ever experienced what you are going through & I don't have kids. I suspect that because you were the one carrying the child the baby was more real to you. Dad's can see the physical changes in a woman's body but most men I know confessed that the baby wasn't "real" until the nurse placed their newborn in their arms.

Part of him didn't understand.

The death of a child has ripped more than one relationship apart. People deal with grief differently. Get yourself whatever support you need. Leave the door open for him but don't chase.

Take care.

• Like 1
This is my first time doing this.