My gut tells me something is up... need s

Curveyou99

I've never done this before, but I don't feel like I have anyone I can talk to about it.

Long story short, I was dating this man for almost 3 years until

I broke up with him due to issues with his behavior, and not wanting to mature (he's younger than I am). I loved him more than any man I've ever been with, but I had to let him go to keep my sanity and see if he would learn. I thought of him daily, and I hated it. We were separated for a year until I ran into him at the grocery store. I was overwhelmed with emotion, so I turned the other way and ignored him. Later that night I decided to text him and told him I struggled with seeing him. He responded, and I decided it was best to not reply. 3 months later he texted me, we decided to meet up, and the emotions were high for both of us. We were both involved with others, and broke it off immediately so we could see each other. He's better now, spends his weekends with me, and helps as I need him. We've been together for a while, and I feel like this man loves me, more than I ever did before. My best friend told me he picked her up, to take her to find an engagement ring for me because he "won't lose her (me) again". Everything is just peachy keen... kinda