What is he thinking?????

About a month ago, my boyfriend and I broke up. He broke up with me claiming I wasn't outdoorsy enough and didn't challenge him. We dated for almost a year and a half and had dated on and off for the year and a half before that. He is older, 25, and I am 21. He graduated college last year and I still have a year and a half left to go. He hasn't been able to find a full time job since graduating and worked part time by me so I had been allowing him to live with me while paying smaller portions of my rent.

Being a full time student, I was extremely busy this semester and we didn't make time for eachother, the time we spent together was just when we were free and we never really did any of the super fun things we enjoy together.

I think that we have a pretty good amount in common, although he claims me to not be outdoorsy we did a lot of hiking together

Kayaking, canoeing, camping etc. We both love art and photography as well as music and adventure. We're both driven people but his lack of a job drove me to stress and get angry with him a lot, which we've since realized probably had a lot to do with out break up.

We have met up a couple of times since breaking up. Both times we had a ton of fun, flirted, talked about what we've been up to, and all of the serious things. The first time we talked I for sure thought that we would be done. I wrote a bunch of notes reflecting on the relationship and gave them to him that day. A few days later he texted me and wanted to meet up again. I agreed. We met up about a week and a half later(last Monday) and spent 6 hours together getting dinner and then just hanging out in his car talking.