Found HS bf on Facebook after 20 plus years

Readandwrite

Readandwrite

I found my Highschool boyfriend on Facebook. He accepted my friend request. A week later he messaged me. We have been chatting. (I found him years ago right after I was divorced following a 20 yr marriage...but he was married.) He divorced right after I found him and didn't contact him.

We live in different states now... but he does travel lots with his business.

He hasn't mentioned anyone in his life...but I flat out asked him in my last message. Not sure if that's too forward. I'm new at Facebook. I have no clue how he feels about everything after all these years... He wrote I was always smart and motivated.

I am so man\dating\flirting challenged....I really don't know what to write...

If he has a gf...is it OK to be friends?

Thx

Jersey born raised

No you are not being to forward. Start by defining girlfriend. If both of your hands are clean go for it but be realistic. There are a lot of frogs out there.

take this in the best light, you are not the person you were in HS and neither is he. Good, bad or indifferent ....

I stopped going back to the past to regenerate those relationships, they had there good moments and to be quite frank. The person had matured, changed and no longer deserved to be put in that time capsule.

which is why when I run into someone from that era, I often say, Well I knew "of" them, yet I know them not now.

Yes its okay to be friends of a social nature, yet I do not think you are seeking that....

• Author
Readandwrite
No you are not being to forward. Start by defining girlfriend. If both of your hands are clean go for it but be realistic. There are a lot of frogs out there.

My hssh...I knew all my life. Neighbor boy.

He just wrote and said he doesn't have anyone.

I really have no idea how to flirt. He has given me compliments on the smart...motivated and now that l don't seem to have aged much...

• Author
Readandwrite

Just wanted to update