Rekindling short rel. after I get my life together?

nauticalpoem

Background on me: I am a smart, successful, decent looking girl. I graduated from a competitive college last May and have been unable to find a career since them. Right now I am living with my parents desperately trying to get my life together.

Job searching has been pretty rough for me. I've been suffering from depression and severe anxiety, and have gained weight. Dealing with that has been emotionally draining. Note: I have been seeing a doctor and am taking care of myself :).

Background on us: I met my [ex?] boyfriend nearly three months ago on Tinder while browsing basically because I was bored. (Before I continue, people around here use Tinder as a legitimate dating site. He is very much looking for a committed relationship.) He isn't objectively attractive. To be honest, he's very un-swipe-rightable. But we both are passionate about agriculture so I gave it a chance.

I wasn't really into him at first, but he was super into me which was refreshing so I continued seeing him. He took me on nice dates at least once a week (making plans, paying for dinner and drinks at nice restaurants), immediately introduced me to family (including his parents) and friends, and was excited to see me every weekend. After about four or five dates I started feeling more chemistry and was genuinely interested.

I was never able to create full, deep passion though. It's hard to explain but emotionally I always felt like "once I get a job and my own apartment then everything will be amazing". I don't fully love myself at the moment so it was hard to be emotionally available and present. But I wanted to wait it out to see how things would be [presumably in a month or so] when I start to get settled.