I'm new here, and wondering if you were in his shoes, what would u do?

this is my first time here, and I'm really struggling. me and my ex have been broken up for almost 5months now, NC, but still have seen each other everyonce and a while, by running into each other. i'm feeling really weak right now, i have my ups and downs, but right now its been the hardest for me.

here is my story, i will make it really short, we were together for about 15months, broke up in Feb. i have broken up with him before once and then got back together but it was for two months. here is what led to the break up: i put him down, and his ego, in front of his friends, cousin, bestfriend. the reason was revenge, he lied to me, he said he wanted to go home after we hung out together, then 5 minutes later i see him with his friends, and i was so crushed, i felt like he used me that night, although we don't have sex, we are both virgins, but anyway, i was so mad, and i knew i was gonna do something that I'm going to regret. so i did, i called few of my friends (guys) to hang out, so i walk in with few guys infront of my ex into the same place he was at. we acted like we didn't know each other, because i had called him after i saw him there and yelled at him, but he didn't know i knew he was there.

so two days later he broke up with me, he is my first love, I'm have a very hard time letting go, i know there is more to the break up than just this, but i know i hurt him very badly, also he has called me twice, and i called him a day later, and he tells me that it was by mistake, someone has dialed my number, which is bs because he doesn't have my number in his phone book, i know it for a fact.

now our mutual friend is getting married, and I'm going to see him at the wedding, i want to use that chance to talk to him or at least make an attempt to try be friends at first, and maybe something else will happen later.