8 yr relationship/dumped/6 months later ex wants me back, with baggage..

Hey, Newbie here,

Ill try to keep this short...

Met in high school, both lost virginity together. We are both 24. Our relationship was rocky near the end. We fought alot over small things. Was my first real realtionship so maybe I didnt know how to deal with problems well. We were always faithful and we loved each other more than anything...Her love grew faster then mine, but I knew I still loved her. We both wanted a future together.

We were both stubborn and always wanted our way. Our last argument was stupid but blew up big time. I ignored her while she was crying cuz I was dealing with my own feelings.

She decided we had enough and wanted to break up for good. For the next 1.5 months I desperately tried to talk her out of it. I suddenly stopped (used NC) cuz she was saying hurtful things purposely to push me away. I felt like dying. 3.5 months in, she texts me "I miss you" at 3am. Week later I respond and said "dont drunk dial me please, It hurts." We talk for abit and she says that she misses me but still think that we should continue separated. I said "don't contact me unless you know you want to be with me." Back to NC....

I was a complete wreck up until about 4.5 months into it (mainly because my birthday, valentines day and our anniversary was not spent with her). I have not been with anyone else, just single and adjusting with friends. Then at 6 months mark (yesterday), she tells me she made a huge mistake letting me go. She wants me back but tells me that she was in a rebound relationship while we were apart. She had sex with another guy. I was shocked more than mad. She promises me that she will never let me go again and that she has learned a lot about herself. She WANTS to marry me and start a family with me, but the fact that I know that she slept with another dude is really clouding my judgment. Its hard right now to forgive her cuz its so fresh.