Juggling with Knives and Fire

TheAlienPrince

TheAlienPrince

Around 6 years ago I had a terrible break up (my 2nd).

Until recently it used to haunt me.

I recently found out that one of the ex (my 1st) was the reason for my 2nd break up. Never understood why she would do that though. Both of them left me and not the other way around.

That break up screwed me up. Multiple suicide attempts. Years of counseling and medication. I was but a college student and this caused my career to come to a staggering halt. I was once considered the mad genius of my class and here I am.... Wasted my life for a girl who probably doesn't even care anymore.

Then a wonderful thing happened. I met with this girl. She was my unrequited love for years before my first relation. I would never miss a chance to grab this opportunity. She helped me out of my depression and life smoothed out. I got a hold of my career. I am still studying. Since I left college in mid.... Sadly I had to start studying from the bottom up all over again. I was past the age for entrance exams so I had to do diplomas and use bypasses of entrance exams designed for professionals in the field instead of amateurs like me. But my girl was always there for me.

This year I finally caught up. My classmates are all all aged exactly the age I left college. :)

But that's not why I'm here.

This year in March I got married to my girl. Now, in Feb, I found a wonderful gal. A college-mate. Her personality, her way of talking, her likes, her dislikes, everything about her matches my 2nd ex. Every detail.

Initially I became her friend. Now, since I am older than my classmates, I don't have friends anymore. I made a friend after years. It was a fun experience. But then I fell for her. She fell for me.

And that spelt my doom. I love my wife and I can't lose her. She is too precious. I know for a certainty that I will fall back into depression if I lose my only support in the world.