Can't get emotionally attached anymore.

Isabella82

I have this problem and it is really starting to worry me. Ever since me and my ex broke up about 9 months ago, I can't seem to get emotionally attached. I have been dating this guy since July, and he wanted to be exclusive and I said no I just want a friend with benefit type of relationship.

I have never done this before, I have always had some type of attachment to some extent with people that I have been with. I have had other bad breakups before and I was still able to get emotionally attached after a short period.

But for some reason I have been dating this guy for 6 months and I feel nothing. I care about him as a person, but if I found out I would never talk to him again I wouldn't care.

I am just wondering if anyone else has experienced having no emotional attachment. I am just worried that I will never be able to open my heart again and be attached.

well, luckily this is not some disease that cannot be treated. but it is something that only YOU can help.

and it is best to start slow. you do not have to offer up your entire heart in every relationship. but you will find if you do not try to open up, your relationships will not be satisfing or even that deep.

it does work both ways, and eventually your partner will realize that you are a heartless person for what ever reason and leave.

so, yes...opening up can hurt and it will a little, until you find someone that you truely click with, and do not have to break away from. But that will not likely happen unless you open up. so you are damned-possibly- is you do, but you are definately damed if you do not.

emotionsmessmeup

man...emotionally..i cant even open up physically..

been trying to get over my bf...

cant sleep with this other guy...

well yea my bf was the only person i slept with but i really wanna get over him..

whatever you do do not sleep with him!