Just having a rough time

unsaved

Hey guys,

I'm 40 days since my BU, 29 days NC. Look back at my original story if you want details. Long story short, got broken up with. I loved him. He didn't love me.

I'm a 32 year old female who lives in middle America. I have been doing ok since we broke up. Staying very busy and moving on with my life. I'm in my last year of professional school, I coach a youth sport 2 nights a week. I play recreational sports 2 nights a week. I'm trying to just stay busy with life.

But for the last few weeks, I am really struggling with thoughts of being alone, not having anyone here, not feeling like my life has meaning, not feeling passionate about anything, not thinking I'll ever find someone i'll really love again, etc. It's like I'm hitting a bout of depression. I'm scared Ill meet someone and I won't think he is as good as the ex. I'm scared I won't meet anyone at all for years to come. I'm scared I will meet someone I really love and they will dump me again.

When I'm not thinking about that. I think about my ex. Not as much as the stuff mentioned above. And it's not so much that I want him back. But it seems like I miss him lately. Wondering what he's doing, if he misses me or even feels sorry for everything he put me through. Lately, I have been crying just hoping and thinking about whether I had any meaning for him at all in his life. If he even cares. I have no idea and I probably never will. I just miss this guy who I thought was involved in my life for quite a long time.