Plans for a meet up,

Jmal1994

The past 3 weeks have been incredibly hard and difficult for myself, but have gotten better as the days have gone on. Let me outline the situation for you guys...

My ex and I split up after 2years 8months together, we are both 20 years old, she is in her first year of college, living at home two minutes away from me, I'm in my final year living at home too, our relationship was doting, loving, we were each other's first love, first mates, we shared everything together, told each other about our deepest problems and troubles, but since she started university, she changed, started hanging out with people she usually wouldn't and drifted away from me. Now being the nice guy I am, I sought and fought for our relationship, but came over jealous and needy in the end, and she fell for someone else, although she didn't want to leave me, she just fancied this new guy.

Long story short, my ex seems to have GIGS at the moment, this guy is the complete opposite of me, she spends all her time with him, and he has even stayed around her house, (her mother can't stand this new guy, and talks to me everyday). I have kept little contact since the breakup, to help myself heal, but to make her miss me, which she says she does.

I have been out quite a bit recently, playing new sports, exercising and hanging out with friends, including a girl I work with who has feelings for me, but I have reassured her we are just friends. I have improved myself, but still have negative days, and the ulterior motive to win back my ex exists. She has encouraged me to move on and is acting very amicable around me, but these mixed signals are confusing me.