need some on this

iDoodleEveryday

iDoodleEveryday

hey, just a short info about me and my so called relationship.

im a freshman in college and i met her about 5 months ago during a camp. she's a sophomore and she had just gotten out of a relationship just when i met her.

we didnt really get close until about a month after we met. but things were more like we were more than friends. we got together 2 months after knowing each other. great humour, funny couple, great sex and it was all laughs.

but recently 2 weeks ago we broke up like 4 days after our last sex encounter saying to never contact again. however next day we met and we agreed on a cooldown peroid. but i know the reason we broke up was because she couldnt get her ex-bf out of her mind, and she is feeling very confused currently, and she wants to be away from any relationship for the time being.

her best friends have been telling me not to give up because they say they can tell who treats her the best. they too, claim that her ex bf is a douchebag, and if i let go its actually her loss. i never ask about her exes though but i guess she's being honest with me by telling me.

so i told her lets just split up since its making u unhappy. but recently we still contact and she asked me to meet her up with her friends to go for a drink. she ended up drunk and i had to carry her to her place. and afterwhich i promptly left(no physical contact whatsoever except for carrying her to the couch) but after we left her friend told me she was crying on the phone and asked if it was me. i guessed its her ex. and she did tell me its her ex. its funny because she still would text me and still would ask me out and its like i know i want to hug her but i just refrain from doing so. (honestly i feel very crappy typing all of this out, and i really have nowhere else to pour it out to anymore :\)

should i let go of this?

Edited by iDoodleEveryday