Anxiety-inducing ex

blake94

Hi everyone,

this is my first post here. I wanted to seek out additional help. After three years my ex left me, through a text message two months ago. She told me it was because i wasn't financially stable (i was gambling, not making a lot of money). I am studying to become a teacher, but apparently the present financial stress was too much and she said she couldn't maintain a relationship along with her job. I tried a lot of things to win her back, avoided grovelling and begging for the most part and agreed to be friends and met up a couple of times, it all seemed to be going really well until i realized that she was only interested in me when it was convenient and she didn't have other plans. Eventually it got to the stage where she only contacted me to get things back. So for the last 23 days i have had her number blocked and told her beforehand that i couldn't have a friendship with her because id always be interested in more than that. I cant just stop loving her, even though she made the transition very successfully. The last two days, i have been uncontrollably crying over her, depressed about the fact that i feel like i will never meet someone i am as physically attracted to and emotionally connected to. Today, i had a missed call and a voice-mail. It is from a mobile number i don't recognize. Having blocked her number, and deleted her other family members numbers, i'm afraid that it is a voice-mail from her, on one of those peoples phones. The last time i heard her voice, it was an enormous set back for me, it flooded me with emotions, even though i am currently feeling horribly depressed, that is something i have to work through on my own. If it is a voice-mail from her, it will likely be to request she collect her other items i have (which is petty because they are Christmas decorations, a photo frame, g-string and a game boy). This is very stressful. Id love any suggestions as to what to do, i thought about letting someone