Moving-On ~ How long is too long?

Slippery_Slope

Slippery_Slope

Hi everyone - I'm newbie here so this is my 1st post. :D Spent quite a bit of time reading other threads, but think my situation has a different twist and would appreciate any comments/suggestions. :D

I know moving-on after a divorce or relationship ends is very painful and different for everyone. But relative to just about everyone else, I'm beginning to believe I better start learning to accept the very real possibility that there will never be another woman in my life as long as I'm alive. It's already terribly lonely, but I'm OK with learning to live with that as long as I know that's just the way some people are wired and there's not much (if anything) that can be done about it. But I think I owe it to myself just to get some closure on that question so I can move-on by either (1) accepting that's the way it will be or (2) perhaps begin some sort of psychotherapy aka "talk therapy" to possibly get back to whatever might seem normal if such a thing exists.