Terrible breakup, first love

maradona

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting here, but I have been reading some of the posts. I am really struggling to deal with this break, she was my first love, we talked about getting married, looked at houses....and now its over.

I am not sure how to deal with this...First she told me she wants to go on a break, then I found out we broke up from a friend (2 days later) then we didnt talk for 3 weeks (because she wanted "space"). After 3 weeks, we met 3 times to talk about the breakup then she said she wants time apart I said ok. After which she texted me everyday for a week. We met again then got intimate, started seeing each other 1-2 times per week then she kept saying "i dont know what i want" "i feel like i fell out of love with love" until I couldnt do it anymore and told her I cant keep going like this that she needs to figure out what she wants and went NC. It has been 1 month and a half which has been a giant roller coaster. She has not contacted me once in that time.

Some days are better than others. I am trying to keep distracted, trying to forget and move on. Trying to stop hoping she will come back. She seems to be having the time of her life. I deleted everything social media, pictures... I am not sure how to move on from this and the hardest part is that now I need to start from 0 I wanted to start a life get a house... Any advice would be greatly appreciated

evanescentworld

Hate to say it, but you just need to keep doing what you're doing. Give it time and don't weaken....

• Like 3
  • Author
Hate to say it, but you just need to keep doing what you're doing. Give it time and don't weaken....