A Girl my friend liked now likes me.

Beachead

My apologies in advance for this long-winded post. I hope you guys take the time to read it and tell me what you would do? I would be very greatful.

So here are the people involved in this story.

Girl A - my female friend

Girl B - Girl I was being set up with

Guy A - My friend

I met Girl A at this event I was performing music at being that I am a musician. Only spoke to her twice or so online after that event but she is a fan of some of the music I've produced and uploaded online.

A few days ago, she messages me asks me a random question about what my music actually meant because one of her friends (Girl B) had been going through a rough time this year having being broken up with by a guy she had dated for 3 years long distance. So, (Girl A) had decided to send her some of my tunes, since they were known to be relaxing, and turned out, (Girl B) loved them. (Girl B) had made a very astute observation about how there was something real deep and emotional about my music which aroused my curiosity. Also, (Girl A) had told me how she had mentioned how nice and easy to talk to I was. Apparently (Girl B) had said, not too many guys are like that, he must have been heartbroken a few times.

(Girl A) continued describing (Girl B) saying she has a big heart and that she puts her friendships before her. Many of my closest friends had described me like this as well in the past.

So now I was completely interested in talking to this girl.

So fastforwarding, (Girl A) adds me and her friend into the conversation and leave us alone to talk.

Everything was going well, and I realized I might be intersted in her until she said.

"I know where I've seen you before. Yea we spoke a little bit at that concert you had performed at at few months back"

I was confused. She continues..

"You're (Guy A's) friend."