Need understanding what's going on.

shobee87

Hi there

This is my first time posting and I am looking for advice. 6 weeks ago my boyfriend of 9 and a half years left me stating that he was no longer in love with me and had become to resent me without giving any clear explanation as to what I had or hadn't done to make him feel like this. We were going through a bit of a rough patch but we have been through worse and I assumed we would work it out and carry on, so it came completely out of the blue when he ended everything. We lived together and have a dog and we both had talked about our plans for the future with each other and they included each other.

During the first week of the break up he got in touch advising that he wanted to be friends and I agreed to hang out with him. We met up about a week later but afterwards I knew that being friends was something I couldn't do right now and I told him so. He got very upset and said he couldnt imagine me not in his life anymore and he thought I was making a rash decision. This made me feel like he must still live me and I have a chance of winning him back. He blew hot and cold on me for the rest of the time one minute constantly texting and wanting to see me then next nothing.

Yesterday he came round and told me that he was seeing another girl and after some questions I found out that he was texting her before we split up and even though nothing was physically going on with her, he left to see where that relationship would go.

I got very upset and tild him that I wont be contacting him again as I cant handle feeling the way I feel and seeing him with another girl. He started to cry and said he cant stand the thought of his life with out me in it and not to make a final decision about whether to stay in contact or not that night and to sleep on it and he kept hugging me. This morning I called and explained that my mind was made up and it was the best thing and he was so cold.