Did I make the right decision breaking up with my boyfriend?

shooting_star22

shooting_star22

Hi everyone. This is my first time in here, so I'm pretty new at all this. I have a 'lil problem and I was hoping someone could help me out.

I just broke up with my boyfriend of 7 months. We had a great relationship. I broke up with him because I just didn't feel the same way about him anymore. When we were at parties, I was always afraid that he wasn't having a good time and I was. I felt really guilty. On top of that, we're both going to different colleges in a couple months. I thought I should end it now before we got too serious.

It hasn't been very long since the breakup. But I'm having some second thoughts. I broke up with him pretty quickly. I'm afraid I acted a little impulsive. I didn't even try to work it out with him. I just ended it. I really felt bad for breaking up with him. We agreed to stay friends.

I'm really torn in half here. Half of me is saying "you did the right thing. The feelings just aren't there anymore. Time to move on." But the other half is saying "No no no. You just threw away a great guy. You didn't even try to work it out. Go back to him." I really want to talk to him and see how he's feeling about all this. I feel like pouring all this out to him. I've always been able to talk to him. But should I? Did I make the right decision breaking up with him? What do I do now? Someone please help me.

Pyrannaste

If I were you I'd talk to him (unless he is mad and does not want to hear from you again), apologize about breaking up out of the blue, and explain *exactly* what was going on your mind. If he still has feeling for you you could discuss this together, and then decide what to do, whether to get ack together or not.

best of luck to you.

pocoestrella

[font=times new roman][/font]

Star,

The only person who can say if you made the right decision is you...