He's FULL of it!

Oh my God, he has some nerve!

To give a quick recap for anyone that's not familiar with my story - I'm a returning student that fell for one of her erstwhile professors. He had me thinking we had a good thing going - flirting, teasing, lots of attention, lots of confidences etc. I thought we were just friends (given our closeness in age) but he gave me the impression that he wanted more than just friendship. I am in a dead-end marriage (separated last week, YAY!) and this man's attention was salve to my wounded soul. Would have all worked out fine IF I hadn't found out that he was wanting 'more than just a friendship' from other students, too.

Made me feel cheap, used and trashy, so I finally called it off. No contact enforced until THIS AM when he emails me a sad message about how much he misses me (yeah, right, what happened to the spring chicken you were wanting to be 'friends' with, dude?) and how he really wants us to meet once the semester is over.

I wrote a harsh email but decided not to send it. I feel so filthy now. I know I'm just being used and it HURTS. Why do people do this?

Thanks for letting me vent.

Mustang Sally

Yikes! What a predator.

It's never a good sign when there is an obvious inequality in a potential relationship (i.e. professor-student, boss-employee, doctor-patient, etc.).

Now, repeat after me: "Good riddance to bad rubbish. Good riddance to bad rubbish. Good riddance...."

You get the idea.

You are worth more than that. Don't flog yourself too much for someone else being a jerk to you.

• Author
Yikes! What a predator.

It's never a good sign when there is an obvious inequality in a potential relationship (i.e. professor-student, boss-employee, doctor-patient, etc.).

Now, repeat after me: "Good riddance to bad rubbish. Good riddance to bad rubbish. Good riddance...."

You get the idea.

You are worth more than that. Don't flog yourself too much for someone else being a jerk to you.