Half of me has moved on, half is still in pain

It's been 3 weeks since my butt has been thrown to the curb (not litterally, of course). After what seemed like an eternity of suffering and missing her, I've emerged and have actually started to take some steps forward in the healing process. My problem is that there is still a noticeable part of me that misses this girl like crazy and causes me some periods of sadness (not crying, just feeling depressed and all that).

I guess this is normal, but I'm not a relationship expert and havne't had many relationships with women. To be honest, and I don't mean this to be an insult, but I just can't stand most women. It takes a very special one for me to invest myself in a relationship and so maybe I was more attached to this one than I previously thought.

Anyway, to get to the point, what advice can you give me to help propel me in the right direction in stead of regressing into some kind degenerate wuss. Part of me thinks that it's possible that maybe she might want to meet up in the middle (she's from VA, i'm from PA) and if she does ask me about that, I can't imagine what kind of awful schism that deliberation would cause.

Thanks in advance...

If one half is still in pain, it means you're not over it yet.

Half is HUGE.

Three weeks is nothing.

Thinking of "what if's" only leaves you hanging onto remote hopes. She "possibly" "might" want to meet in the middle?

Put the scenario into perspective - she might want to meet or she might not (chances are though, if she dumped you, she probably won't) - so why not concentrate on the things which will definitely happen, and deal with the "what if's" if and when they occur?