LoveShack.org Community Forums

Reload this Page LoveShack.org Community Forums > Breaking Up, Reconciliation & Coping > Breaks and Breaking Up

Cant accept it

Breaks and Breaking Up It happens to most everyone at some point in life! Share your experiences!

Like Tree32Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25th October 2017, 12:16 AM   #1

Cant accept it

My girlfriend of 3 years left me about 2 months ago. She left because she said she was burned out. Next thing I know is that she's already interested in another guy 1 month later. I was loyal and caring to her. Never did her wrong and I always made sure she was loved. We lived 6 hour apart. I would constantly make trips to her house and spend weeks there. I always bought her nice gifts and was always there in her hard times. I never yelled at her or abused her. I'm a full time college student and we had plans to move in together. All of s sudden she just doesn't want to be with me anymore. It hurts really badly that she practically left me for another guy who has nothing on me. I'm a tall guy, worksout, and romantic. She doesnt text me at all. I've tried getting her back a couple of times and she always rejects me, talks to me as if I'm some stranger. I just can't let go if her. She was my first true love and I have always fought for her and never gave up. How can you just get rid of someone like that?
Jxmpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2017, 12:22 AM   #2
Established Member

It didn't just happen one day. She fell out of love with you. She had been planning it for a while, and maybe even met the guy before she broke up with you. It hurts, but it's unfortunately the way it goes sometimes. This forum is full of tales just like yours, be it the woman or man. The worst thing to do is to keep in contact with her, trying to get her back. You should never contact her again. Reach out to anybody but her, do your best to comfort and improve yourself, and move on. Good luck.