Don't understand this girl

Hi guys, it's my first time posting a thread so I hope i'm at the right place..

I was with this girl , the love of my life, I could never imagine that I could cheat on her. I was one year together with her, and that whole year I never had a thought of another girl,even when a beautiful girl flirted with me , I felt disgust and never ever flirted back to anyone because we had such a beautiful thing with my girlfriend. but this one day i got message screen-shots of her texting another guy about me, the messages seemed to be fake because she's a famous instagram model and gets some hate. When I saw those screen-shots, I could not believe that she was talking **** about me , and instantly texted a girl i was ignoring because i had a relationship , told her to meet me that night .

In the evening , my ex proved me that those things were fake but I don't know why!!! but I ****ed up , i went that night and cheated on my only love , I don't know why I did that , then the same night i told that girl i cheated with that i'm deeply in love, i hurt her feelings too. I ****ed up .