Did I Lose Her For Good

This is my first time posting on something like this, but I'm doing it to heal and refrain from reaching out.

My ex and I dated for 8-months, lived together for 5 of them. Things were great and nobody made me happier; however, a certain ADD prescription would drastically change my personality creating a hostile, confrontational and downright weird person, which is totally unlike myself at any other time. She hated when I took it, but given years of the prescription and job stress from start-up life I continued to take it. Overtime this led to abusing them and not even being productive, but as the intake increased my personality changes worsened, I was beginning to not even recognize myself.

A month or so before the end she had enough, but gave me the opportunity to go back to my parents cross-country and recover while she waited. I went home and kind of blew that off and spent time with friends rather than facing my problem. After a few weeks home I returned, and within only a few days I broke my promise to myself and her and went back to my old ways.

I did everything I could to try to hide it, even masked taking them with alcohol when I knew I would be heading home to see her, on top of attacking her for accusing me (I guess a weird defense mechanism). This led to a huge fight, ultimately kicking me out.

I am not mad at her at all and completely understand why she made her decision, she has a dependent and put her foot down on an issue and I refused to respect that.

(the information below all occurred within 20-days)

I returned to my parents and began seeking the help that I needed. Talking for the first week or so was filling with apologies from me and me trying to 'fix' things, and her saying she wants to remain broken up, but will be there for me if I needed anything.