He gave Reasons why he didnt want me!

greenleaf2004

I’m a 35 year old teacher, no kids, petitie,and attractive, but I’m having a hard time in the dating department. I’m just looking for some insight to what went wrong. What did I do wrong?

I met a guy in late December, and I started to like him. He was different than the other men I have met. He appeared to be highly confident with a good sense of humor. He called and texted me every day. I thought he liked me. He was a very short guy like 5’3, but cute. He was a 39 year old lawyer. Very charismatic. He took me on lots of dates and we had fun.

In February, he told me that he stopped seeing other women and that it was just me around. I was happy. I told him whenever he was ready to make things official then just let me know.

In March, I had sex with him after 3 months. I waited until about the 15th date. The sex was painful for me because I was celibate for 3.5 years before this.

In April, he began to become distant and very busy. He didn’t call me for 3 days. I sent him a message and ask what happened and why was he ignoring me. He claimed that he was busy with work. I didn’t see him again for 2 weeks. He went back to texting and calling every day though.

April 15 he invited me to a party and I met his friends. I thought wow, he’s bringing me around his people. So maybe it was getting serious.

April 22, we had been dating 4 months and Went out 20 times. I asked him his intentions for this relationship. He had not made it official yet. I started to feel like I was being strung along. So I said do you see me in your future at all? I told him I was in no rush to get married, but at least want some type of commitment. Let me know if im wasting my time.