Worried For My Safety

Hi guys! :D

I broke up with an ex 1.5 years ago, he made a lot of mistakes. He was cheating on me for most likely the entire 2.5 years we were together, he was doing steroids, stealing from me....the list goes on. I shouldve ended it much sooner than I did

He works at my doctors office. It took him a year to find that job because of his extensive criminal history.

I have been NC with him since the break up but he continues to text me. His texts go to my spam folder (I have an andriod so I cant block him). But he messaged me on fb (from one of his many fake fb accounts) and told me he noticed I had an appointment and he wants to talk to me. I had had a sneaking suspicion he was looking in my chart (he did when we were together and knowing him..he still is) so I filed a complaint just in case he was

They launched an investigation and it turns out...he has accessed my chart 7 times in the past 1.5 years!!!

I'm a nursing student so I'm aware that thats 7 intentional violations of HIPPA and HIPPA does NOT mess around. One unintentional HIPPA voilation gets employees fired in a heartbeatnever mind 7 intentional voilations. I'm so upset he had access to my records, personal information I was telling my doctor...he invaded my privacy to the nth degree.

So...he got fired and is sending me a lot of texts and messages on fb saying I'll 'pay for this' and to 'rot in h***' etc etc

He also texted my parents which he has no business doing. Hes stepping over boundaries left and right. My parents texted him back to try to diffuse the situation because they're concerned for my safety. I told them not to engage but I dont think they're going to listen to me

I feel like I cant get rid of this guy no matter what I do. He's been parked outside my house awhile ago, he's looking in my medical records, hes texting me, texting my parents and now...he has a bone to pick with me so I'm worried about my safety